Term Dates

NURSERY SCHOOL SESSIONS

Dovecote Nursery follows a Traditional British school Year where the year is divided in to three terms:

Autumn term (September to December)
Spring term (January to March)
Summer term (April to July)

For all the ages we offer morning, afternoon and full sessions.

The Autumn Term is usually about 14 weeks in length, whilst the Spring and Summer Terms vary in length depending on the approved KHDA and Foremarke and Repton holidays.

CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2019 – 2020

AUTUMN TERM Term 1

Sunday, 25th August 2019Staff return for INSET week (Nursery closed for children)
Sunday, 1st September 2019Term Starts (First day for all children)
Sunday, 20th October to Thursday, 24th October 2019Holiday Club
Sunday, 27th October 2019Term Resumes
Sunday, 1st December 2019Commemoration Day (Government & Islamic Holiday, Nursery closed)
Monday, 2nd and Tuesday, 3rd DecemberUAE National Day (Governemnet & Islamic Holiday, Nursery closed)
Thursday, 12th December 2019 Term Ends (pick up at normal finish time)

SPRING TERM Term 2

Sunday, 5th January 2020Term Starts
Sunday, 16th February to Thursday, 20th February 2020Holiday Club
Thursday, 26th March 2020Term Ends (pick up at normal finish time)

SUMMER TERM Term 3

Sunday, 12th April 2020Term Starts
Friday, 24th April 2020*Ramadan begins*
Sunday, 24th May - Tuesday, 26th May 2020Eid Al Fitr (Government & Islamic Holiday)*
Thursday, 2nd July 2020Term Ends (pick up at normal finish time)

*Please note that dates of some religious festivals are approximate as they are reliant on phases of the moon.